Twilight Saga Quotes

21cid5FE90AD2332D30102D4DB82DB3C72D

From the 1st book Twilight

“Surely, it was a good way to die, in the place of someone else, someone I loved. Noble, even. That ought to count for something.” – Bella

“When life offers you a dream so far beyond any of your expectations, it’s not reasonable to grieve when it comes to an end.” – Bella

“You put on a good show. But I’d be willing to bet that you’re suffering more than you let anyone see.” – Edward

“I saved your life. I don’t owe you anything.” – Edward

“Well, I decided as long as I was going to hell, I might as well do it thoroughly.” – Edward

“What if I’m not a superhero? What if I’m the bad guy?” – Edward

“It’s healthy to ditch class now and then.” – Edward

“It was amazing how instantaneously the choking fear vanished, amazing how suddenly the feeling of security washed over me – even before I was off the street – as soon as I heard his voice.” – Bella

“I’ve never tried to keep a specific person alive before, and it’s much troublesome than I would have believed. But that’s probably just because it’s you. Ordinary people seem to make it through the day without so many catastrophes.” – Edward

“It is one thing for me to make myself miserable, but a wholly other thing for you to be so involved.” – Edward

“You were right – I’m definitely fighting fate trying to keep you alive.” – Edward

“I’m not always the most dangerous thing out there. Let’s leave it at that.” – Edward

“If leaving is the right thing to do, then I’ll hurt myself to keep from hurting you, to keep you safe.” – Edward

“Of course, keeping you safe is beginning to feel like a full-time occupation that requires my constant presence.” – Edward

“When we hunt, we give ourselves over to our senses… govern less with our minds. Especially our sense of smell.” – Edward

“Twilight. Its the safest time of the day for us. The easiest time. But also the saddest in a way… the end of another day, the return of the night. Darkness is so predictable, don’t you think?” – Edward

“People are predictable. But you… you never do what I expect. You always take me by surprise.” – Edward

“Even the strongest of us fall off the wagon, don’t we?” – Edward

“To me, it was like you were some kind of demon, summoned straight from my own personal hell to ruin me.” – Edward

“Just because I’m resisting the wine doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the bouquet.” – Edward

“You don’t realize how incredibly breakable you are. I can never, never afford to lose any kind of control when I’m with you.” – Edward

“I hate to burst your bubble, but you’re really not as scary as you think you are. I don’t find you scary at all, actually.” – Bella

“It sounded like you were having Bella for lunch, and we came to see if you would share.” – Alice

“Damn it Bella! You’ll be the death of me, I swear you will.” – Edward

“A man and a woman have to be somewhat equal… as in, one of them can’t always be swooping in and saving the other one. They have to save each other equally.” – Bella

“You are my life. You’re the only thing it would hurt me to lose.” – Bella

“It’s possible to take bravery to the point where it becomes insanity.” – Edward

vampire-teeth-vampires-2006128-223-158

From the 2nd book New Moon


Leave a Reply

